In Maps

Regional Map of Ghana: Map of Ghana's New 16 Regions

In February 2019, President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo concluded the constitutional mandate of creating six new regions, bringing the number to 16 in the country.

The six new regions were created out of the Volta, Brong Ahafo, Northern and Western regions. The Oti Region was carved out of the Volta Region. Bono East and Ahafo were created out of the Brong Ahafo Region, while the former Brong Ahafo Region now becomes the Bono Region.

North East Region and Savannah Region were carved out of the Northern Region. Western North Region was also created out of the Western Region.

Above is a map of Ghana depicting the new regional demarcations.

Let me know your views in the comment section below👇

Related Articles